Intercambio de casa: Hamilton - la casa de Lorraine - Essex County/Estados Unidos - GuestToGuest

Boston, MA & beaches; in search of Iceland July 15-18

201 GP / noche
Esta casa es

Una casa familiar: cómoda, práctica, para toda la familia

Lo que les va a encantar a tus invitados de tu casa
Lots of space - three floors and a kids' tv room in basement. Large, partially fenced-in back yard, on a quiet street. 4 bedrooms and a large office, which is perfect for the 2 queen size inflatable mattresses we own. Each of our kids has a full-size futon bed (low to the floor, so great for younger kids). We have a very large backyard (with forest in the back), a small deck for eating outside, large trampoline, and swing set. In New England, we do have mosquitoes and ticks in the summer - this is one thing no one loves!
Lo que les va a encantar a tus invitados de tu barrio

*we live within a 10 minute drive to the train into Boston (the train takes 40 minutes)
*we live 15-30 minutes from many beautiful beaches (Crane, Wingaersheek, Good name a few).
*explore great places for being out in nature: nearby farms, forests, lakes, coastal areas. Many great places for walking/dog walking.
*beautiful and interesting coastal towns: Salem, Manchester, Essex, Gloucester, Ipswich, and Rockport
*great local places for seafood and shopping
*cultural/historic sites (historic houses from 1600s-1900s), art museums, galleries, artist neighborhoods
*multiple indoor and outdoor swimming pools within 5 miles
*sites related to the American Revolution in Boston, Concord, etc.
*our neighbors and friends! We will introduce you, if possible, to kind people who can help you in any situation and give you advice, driving directions, etc.
*our 2 towns of 16,000 people have a small supermarket, good restaurants, a public library, pharmacy, gift shops, beauty salons, a post office, parks & playgrounds.

Información adicional
We have one cat that must be properly fed and her litter boxes need to be cleaned out. Our dog may or may not be in the home while you visit. He's very well-behaved (doesn't lick or jump!) and requires a walk every day. He is great with children. He often travels with us, if we are going somewhere in New England. A car may be available - depending on the situation. We also have 4 adult-size bicycles. This part of Massachusetts really has it all and we will help you get the most out of your visit. It is easy to take a day trip to neighboring states (New Hampshire, Maine, Connecticut, Rhode Island). Portland, Maine and Providence, Rhode Island are two fun cities to visit. Anyone interested in Alpine (downhill) skiing can drive between 45 minutes - 2 hours to find good skiing. A 3 hour drive will take you to some of the best ski areas in New England. Other winter activities include Nordic (cross-country) skiing, sledding, walking through snowy forests, etc. Summer is the best season to visit if you like the beach, but fall and spring are good, too. We follow a school calendar and usually travel at Christmas, February break, April break, and over the summer. We are always looking for an interesting place to stay that we can drive to (and possibly take our dog), but also interested in the Caribbean, Central America, Mexico, Europe, and most destinations in the U.S. WE ARE LOOKING FOR A PLACE TO STAY IN ICELAND JULY 15-18, 2017 (just 4 days in Iceland, before we leave for the Faroes). We hope to go to Costa Rica over February or April break 2018 and would be interested in ski vacations during winter 2018 in New England or the western U.S. A trip to France in the summer of 2018 is likely.
  • 4 doble
  • 0 individual
  • 0 niño
  • 0 bebé
Camas supletorias
  • 2 doble
  • 0 individual
  • 0 niño
  • 0 bebé
  • Jardín
  • Piscina
  • Barbacoa
  • Parque infantil
  • Pista de tenis
  • Mesa de ping-pong
  • Balcón / terraza
  • TV
  • Ordenador
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Cine en casa
  • TV vía satélite
  • Teléfono
  • Videoconsola
  • Personas con movilidad reducida
  • Equipamiento para bebés
  • Lavavajillas
  • Secadora
  • Lavadora
  • Micro ondas
  • Congelador
  • Horno
  • Nevera
  • Bañera
  • Calefacción
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Ascensor
  • Parking
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Chimenea
  • Gimnasio
  • Mesa de billar
  • Fumadores bienvenidos
  • Animales domésticos bienvenidos
  • Niños bienvenidos
  • Perro que cuidar
  • Gato que cuidar
  • Plantas que regar
Vehículos a disposición
  • Coche
  • Bicicleta
  • Scooter
  • Moto
  • Motora
  • Barco de vela
  • Guardia
  • Señor/a de la limpieza
  • Niñero/a
  • Cocinero/a
  • Guía


2 Intercambios

¡Empieza a intercambiar tu casa!

Para organizar un intercambio de casa, debes ser miembro

Intercambio de casa
  • Tipo Casa
  • Residencia Principal
  • Capacidad 12
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Baños 3
  • Superficie 251 m²
  • Fianza 800 €
  • Seguro Necesario
  • Identificación de la casa #224869