Intercambio de casa: Rennes - la casa de Jeremy - Ille Y Vilaine/Francia - GuestToGuest
Esta casa es

Una casa familiar: cómoda, práctica, para toda la familia

Lo que les va a encantar a tus invitados de tu casa
Hello Our home exchange package includes in fact two houses. Both are in Brittany in northwestern France. The first one, our main house, is located in Rennes, capital of Brittany. Rennes is a 2 hour train ride from Paris, a one hour car ride from the north coast of Brittany, St Malo and the Mont St Michel. You can reach the south coast of Brittany with a 1 ½ hour car ride, and visit Carnac, Quiberon and the Golfe du Morbihan, and finally, Rennes is within 3 hours of the western tip of Brittany or the WWII beaches in Normandy. Rennes is a lovely medium sized city with 210 000 inhabitants and a very typical medieval town center : half timbered houses, the old parliament, a cathedral, museums and a beautiful park called “Le Thabor”. Tourism information in english can be found here The house is located in a very mellow family-friendly neighborhood, with parks, playgrounds for kids , a supermarket, a pharmacy, two bakeries, one minute from the bus station, and a short 8 minute walk from the subway to reach downtown in about 15 min. We live in a 100m² three bedroom house with a master bedroom on the top floor, two kid’s bedrooms and a bathroom + toilet on the middle floor, and a fully equipped kitchen, living room and another toilet on the ground floor. The kitchen has been completely renovated in 2013 with brand new electrical appliances including traditional and microwave ovens, induction cooker, fridge/freezer and dishwasher. There is a small table where the 4 of us have most of our meals. The living room is well equipped with a large flat screen TV, high speed wireless internet and many international channels through our internet provider. The two bedrooms on the middle floor are where our kids sleep so they each have a single bed, but they are spacious enough to put a double mattress on the floor if necessary. We have an extra double mattress at your disposal. The bathroom has been through a complete refit in 2015 and is now equipped with a double sink, toilets and a large walk in shower.. We have fitted out the top floor in 2013 with the aid of an architect to be the parents’ bedroom including an office since one of us works from home. The house has a small wooden terrace protected from the street in the front yard facing west, and a small garden in the back facing east also with a brand new terrace. The garden has a direct access to a communal green space behind with hundred-year-old oaks. Both terraces will have a table and seats to enjoy an outside meal or drinks at any time of the day. We also have a garage with two adult and three kid’s bicycles at your disposal, and our car is parked on the street in front of the house, just waiting for you. The icing on the cake of our home exchange proposal is that if you want you can spend a weekend or a couple of nights in our family’s holiday house in Saint Armel on the south coast of Brittany. Saint Armel is a small seaside village on the Golfe du Morbihan, 1 ½ hours drive from Rennes and is mainly known for hosting Europe’s northernmost salt pans and several oyster farms. There are several beaches to chose from, the closest being 100m away but you can only swim there at high tide. Otherwise a 5min car ride will take you to the beaches on the Atlantic ocean. At low tide, you can look for clams or other sea shells, and if you are a bird lover, you will be thrilled. The house is an old stone walled barn which has recently been converted to a holiday house with two bedrooms, one bathroom and a living room with kitchenette. It is not very big but it has all the comfort required for 4 persons. Tourist information for the area can be found here:
Lo que les va a encantar a tus invitados de tu barrio

La Fontaine aux Perles, the best restaurant around (in our opinion !) is just a short walk away and it is affordable on week nights

Having drinks on a terrace in the old town centre

Spending the day at the beach

Información adicional
hope you will enjoy our house as much as we do !
  • 1 doble
  • 2 individual
  • 0 niño
  • 0 bebé
Camas supletorias
  • 1 doble
  • 0 individual
  • 1 niño
  • 1 bebé
  • Jardín
  • Piscina
  • Barbacoa
  • Parque infantil
  • Pista de tenis
  • Mesa de ping-pong
  • Balcón / terraza
  • TV
  • Ordenador
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Cine en casa
  • TV vía satélite
  • Teléfono
  • Videoconsola
  • Personas con movilidad reducida
  • Equipamiento para bebés
  • Lavavajillas
  • Secadora
  • Lavadora
  • Micro ondas
  • Congelador
  • Horno
  • Nevera
  • Bañera
  • Calefacción
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Ascensor
  • Parking
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Chimenea
  • Gimnasio
  • Mesa de billar
  • Fumadores bienvenidos
  • Animales domésticos bienvenidos
  • Niños bienvenidos
  • Perro que cuidar
  • Gato que cuidar
  • Plantas que regar
Vehículos a disposición
  • Coche
  • Bicicleta
  • Scooter
  • Moto
  • Motora
  • Barco de vela
  • Guardia
  • Señor/a de la limpieza
  • Niñero/a
  • Cocinero/a
  • Guía


¡Empieza a intercambiar tu casa!

Para organizar un intercambio de casa, debes ser miembro

Intercambio de casa
  • Tipo Casa
  • Residencia Principal
  • Capacidad 8
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Baño 1
  • Superficie 100 m²
  • Fianza 1100 €
  • Seguro Necesario
  • Identificación de la casa #166614