Intercambio de casa: County Durham - la casa de Jan - Reino Unido/Reino Unido - GuestToGuest

Peaceful static caravan in the Durham Dales

45 GP / noche
Esta casa es

Un pequeño paraíso: aislado del mundo, es un lugar en el que se puede estar tranquilamente

Lo que les va a encantar a tus invitados de tu casa
A little rural haven for walkers and countryside lovers. My static caravan in the heart of the Durham Dales is a real get away from it all chill out pad. Perfect for keen walkers, birdwatchers, countryside lover's and fishing enthusiasts. It would be great fora long weekend exchange if you want a change of scenery, there are hundreds of walks on the doorstep and its a stones throw from the Pennine way and the Teesdale Way long distance walks.
Lo que les va a encantar a tus invitados de tu barrio

Peace, tranquility, chill out and relax, It's a complete get away from it all location, no phones ringing no pub nearby all there is is the most stunning scenery, a river running past the window, tons of birds to watch from the window. This is a farm site with around 30 static caravans, no shop or club on site, very quiet.

Información adicional
We have had our static caravan for almost 8 years and spend a great deal of time there most weekends. Its so peaceful and quiet a place to really chill out. Its a well maintained and cozy 1998 Debonair 30foot x 12foot 2 bedroomed caravan on a very quiet farm site, no bar or amusements just stunning scenery and lots of walks nearby. It would suita mature couple like ourselves or any couple with one child who doesn't need swings and amusements. We have dvd and 21" flat screen television with freesat reception, small dvd library and selection of paperbacks books provided ..... There is NO mobile phone coverage in the caravan itself though you can pick up a signal by walking uphill nearer the farm, and there's a public payphone at the visitor centre at nearby Grassholme reservoir. The view from the main lounge picture window is just amazing - directly overlooking the small river Lune its like having your own wildlife hide but with the comfort of a cosy seat, gas fire and a cuppa on hand. You can even fish from the river bank right outside if you have your own rod. We have a bird table which teems with birds - just top it up with seed and watch them arrive, recently we've been getting regular visits from pied flycatchers, siskins and a greater spotted woodpecker. From the comfort of our caravan we've seen, deer, squirrels, water voles, bank voles, rabbits, pheasants, bats, heron, egret, ducks, geese, dippers, wagtails treecreepers and a host of small birds. It's on a small farm site with around 30 static caravans and several tourers all well spread out. With a double bedroom with a 4 foot double bed and plenty of wardrobe space and a cozy single room with a full size 3 foot single bed there is also a well equipped kitchen with gas cooker, microwave, fridge and kettle. There are masses of walks right on the doorstep whether you like strolling through the countryside, a hearty fell walk or even the nearby Teesdale way and long distance Pennine way which runs past the end of the road and nearby Middleton in Teesdale about 10 minutes drive away has a good tourist information centre, a fish and chip shop, a couple of cafes and pubs and a bank, co-op etc. The beautiful Eggleston Hall gardens are a couple of miles away with a lovely tea room/ bistro. You are just 20 minutes drive from the small historic centre of Barnard Castle with its majestic castle ruins and a nice little shopping centre together with the world renowned Bowes Museum .... Within walking distance of the caravan is Grassholme reservoir with fishing and a small visitor centre, the nearest village is Mickleton which is about half an hours stroll and has 2 nice pubs one which serves food. There is also a petrol station/ garage. If, like us you get so chilled out at the caravan you don't want to wander too far afield we have patio chairs and a table where you can sit and relax listening to birdsong and the distant sounds of sheep bleating theres also a barbecue you're welcome to use. We'd like to exchange for a long weekend Friday to Monday or Tuesday anywhere in the UK for a change of scene.
  • 1 doble
  • 1 individual
  • 0 niño
  • 0 bebé
Camas supletorias
  • 0 doble
  • 0 individual
  • 0 niño
  • 0 bebé
  • Jardín
  • Piscina
  • Barbacoa
  • Parque infantil
  • Pista de tenis
  • Mesa de ping-pong
  • Balcón / terraza
  • TV
  • Ordenador
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Cine en casa
  • TV vía satélite
  • Teléfono
  • Videoconsola
  • Personas con movilidad reducida
  • Equipamiento para bebés
  • Lavavajillas
  • Secadora
  • Lavadora
  • Micro ondas
  • Congelador
  • Horno
  • Nevera
  • Bañera
  • Calefacción
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Ascensor
  • Parking
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Chimenea
  • Gimnasio
  • Mesa de billar
  • Fumadores bienvenidos
  • Animales domésticos bienvenidos
  • Niños bienvenidos
  • Perro que cuidar
  • Gato que cuidar
  • Plantas que regar
Vehículos a disposición
  • Coche
  • Bicicleta
  • Scooter
  • Moto
  • Motora
  • Barco de vela
  • Guardia
  • Señor/a de la limpieza
  • Niñero/a
  • Cocinero/a
  • Guía


¡Empieza a intercambiar tu casa!

Para organizar un intercambio de casa, debes ser miembro

Intercambio de casa
  • Tipo Piso
  • Residencia Principal
  • Capacidad 3
  • Habitaciones 2
  • Baño 1
  • Superficie 46 m²
  • Fianza 500 €
  • Seguro Necesario
  • Identificación de la casa #303745